1st Report Contents

Procedure Committee

The Select Committee on Procedure of the House is appointed each session to consider any proposals for alterations in the procedure of the House that may arise from time to time, and whether the standing orders require to be amended.


The members of the Procedure Committee are:

Lord Bassam of Brighton

Lord Powell of Bayswater

Lord Brabazon of Tara

Lord Rowe-Beddoe

Baroness D’Souza (Lord Speaker)

Lord Skelmersdale

Baroness Farrington of Ribbleton

Baroness Smith of Basildon

Lord Greaves

Baroness Stowell of Beeston

Lord Hope of Craighead

Lord Taylor of Holbeach

Baroness Humphreys

Lord True

Lord Laming (Chair)

Lord Wallace of Tankerness

Lord Morris of Aberavon

Baroness Warwick of Undercliffe

Lord Newby

Alternate members

Baroness Bakewell of Hardington Mandeville (for backbench Liberal Democrat members)

Lord Brown of Eaton-under-Heywood (for the Convenor)

Baroness Browning (for backbench Conservative members)

Lord Foulkes of Cumnock (for backbench Labour members)

Baroness Meacher (for Crossbench members, other than the Convenor)

Declaration of interests

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the clerks of the Procedure Committee, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 8796. Email mawsonc@parliament.uk and lawrenceks@parliament.uk

© Parliamentary copyright 2016