Nuclear research and technology: Breaking the cycle of indecision Contents

Science and Technology Select Committee

The Science and Technology Select Committee is appointed by the House of Lords in each session “to consider science and technology”.


The Members of the Science and Technology Select Committee are:

Lord Borwick

Baroness Morgan of Huyton

Lord Broers (co-opted)

Baroness Neville-Jones

Lord Cameron of Dillington

Lord Oxburgh

Lord Fox

Viscount Ridley

Lord Hennessy of Nympsfield

The Earl of Selborne (Chairman)

Lord Hunt of Chesterton

Lord Vallance of Tummel

Lord Mair

Baroness Young of Old Scone

Lord Maxton

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this inquiry were Anna Murphy (Clerk), Dr Daniel Rathbone (Policy Analyst) and Cerise Burnett-Stuart (Committee Assistant).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Science and Technology Select Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 5750. Email


You can follow the Committee on Twitter: @LordsSTCom.

© Parliamentary copyright 2017