Rethinking High Speed 2 Contents

Economic Affairs Committee

The Economic Affairs Committee was appointed by the House of Lords in this session “to

consider economic affairs”.


The Members of the Economic Affairs Committee are:

Baroness Bowles of Berkhamsted

Lord Lamont of Lerwick

Lord Burns

Lord Layard

Lord Darling of Roulanish

Lord Livermore

Lord Forsyth of Drumlean (Chairman)

Lord Sharkey

Baroness Harding of Winscombe

Lord Tugendhat

Lord Kerr of Kinlochard

Lord Turnbull

Baroness Kingsmill

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this inquiry were Sam Newhouse (Clerk), Ben McNamee (Policy Analyst) and Lucy Molloy (Committee Assistant).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Economic Affairs Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 8765. Email:


You can follow the Committee on Twitter: @LordsEconCom

© Parliamentary copyright 2019