Rising nuclear risk, disarmament and the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty Contents

Select Committee on International Relations

The select Committee on International Relations is appointed by the House of Lords in each session “to investigate the United Kingdom’s International Relations”.


The Members of the Select Committee on International Relations are:

Baroness Anelay of St Johns

Lord Howell of Guildford (Chairman)

Baroness Coussins

Lord Jopling

Lord Grocott

Lord Purvis of Tweed

Lord Hannay of Chiswick

Lord Reid of Cardowan

Baroness Helic

Baroness Smith of Newnham

Baroness Hilton of Eggardon

Lord Wood of Anfield

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests: http://www.parliament.uk/mps-lords-and-offices/standards-and-interests/register-of-lords- interests


All publications of the Committee are available at: http://www.parliament.uk/intl-relations

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at: http://www.parliamentlive.tv

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at: http://www.parliament.uk/business/lords

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Eva George (Clerk), Joseph Dobbs (Policy Analyst) and Thomas Cullen (Committee Assistant).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the International Relations Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 7412. Email hlinttlrelations@parliament.uk.


You can follow the Committee on Twitter: @LordsIRCom.

© Parliamentary copyright 2019