European Union (Withdrawal Agreement) Bill: interim report Contents

Select Committee on the Constitution

The Constitution Committee is appointed by the House of Lords in each session “to examine the constitutional implications of public bills coming before the House; and to keep under review the operation of the constitution and constitutional aspects of devolution.”


The Members of the Constitution Committee are:

Lord Beith

Lord Faulks

Lord Howell of Guildford

Baroness Corston

Baroness Fookes

Lord Pannick

Baroness Drake

Lord Hennessy of Nympsfield

Baroness Taylor of Bolton (Chair)

Lord Dunlop

Lord Howarth of Newport

Lord True

Lord Wallace of Tankerness

Declarations of interests

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The current staff of the committee are Matt Korris (Clerk), Matt Byatt (Policy Analyst) and Alasdair Johnston (Committee Assistant). Professor Stephen Tierney and Professor Jeff King are the legal advisers to the Committee.

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Constitution Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 5960. Email

© Parliamentary copyright 2019