Access and use of facilities by retired Members Contents

House of Lords Commission

The House of Lords Commission provides high-level strategic and political direction for the House of Lords Administration on behalf of the House.


The Members of the House of Lords Commission are:

Lord Fowler (Chair)

Baroness Evans of Bowes Park

Lord German

Lord Hill of Oareford

Lord Judge

Lord McFall of Alcluith (Deputy Chairman)

Lord Newby

Baroness Smith of Basildon

Lord Touhig

Lord Vaux of Harrowden

Mathew Duncan (External Member)


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees is available at:

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the House of Lords Commission, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 6644.

© Parliamentary copyright 2021