Breaking News? The Future of UK Journalism Contents

Select Committee on Communications and Digital

The Select Committee on Communications and Digital is appointed by the House of Lords in each session “to consider the media, digital and the creative industries and highlight areas of concern to Parliament and the public”.


The Members of the Select Committee on Communications and Digital are:

Lord Allen of Kensington

Baroness McIntosh of Hudnall

Baroness Bull

Baroness Quin

Baroness Buscombe

Baroness Rebuck

Viscount Colville of Culross

Lord Storey

Lord Gilbert of Panteg (Chair)

Lord Vaizey of Didcot

Baroness Grender

The Lord Bishop of Worcester

Lord McInnes of Kilwinning

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this inquiry were Alasdair Love (Clerk), Theo Demolder (Policy Analyst) and Rita Cohen (Committee Assistant).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Select Committee on Communications and Digital, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 6076. Email


You can follow the Committee on Twitter: @LordsCommsComm.

© Parliamentary copyright 2020