The United Kingdom Internal Market Bill: Part 5 Contents

The European Union Committee

The European Union Select Committee and its five sub-committees are appointed each session to consider EU documents and draft laws; to consider other matters relating to the UK’s relationship with the EU, including the implementation of the UK/EU Withdrawal Agreement, and the Government’s conduct of negotiations on the United Kingdom’s future relationship with the European Union; and to consider matters relating to the negotiation and conclusion of international agreements generally.

The five Sub-Committees are as follows:

EU Environment Sub-Committee

EU Goods Sub-Committee

EU Security and Justice Sub-Committee

EU Services Sub-Committee

International Agreements Sub-Committee


The Members of the European Union Select Committee are:

Further information

Baroness Brown of Cambridge

Lord Kerr of Kinlochard

Lord Sharkey

Lord Cavendish of Furness

Earl of Kinnoull (Chair)

Lord Teverson

Baroness Couttie

Lord Lamont of Lerwick

Lord Thomas of Cwmgiedd

Baroness Donaghy

Baroness Neville-Rolfe

Baroness Verma

Lord Faulkner of Worcester

Lord Oates

Lord Wood of Anfield

Lord Goldsmith

Baroness Primarolo

Baroness Hamwee

Lord Ricketts

Publications, press notices, details of membership, forthcoming meeting and other information is available at

General information about the House of Lords and its Committees are available at

Committee Staff

The current staff of the Committee are Christopher Johnson (Principal Clerk), Stuart Stoner (Clerk), Tim Mitchell (Legal Adviser), Alex Horne (Legal Adviser) and Samuel Lomas (Committee Assistant).

Contact Details

Contact details for individual Sub-Committees are given on the website. General correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the European Union Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London, SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 5791. Email


You can follow the Committee on Twitter: @LordsEUCom.

© Parliamentary copyright 2020