Seventeenth Report Contents

Appendix 1: List of Members, declarations of interest and Sub-Committee staff

Members of the European Union Select Committee

The report was approved by the Chair of the EU Select Committee, Lord Kinnoull, as authorised under paragraph 11.55 of the Companion to the Standing Orders and Guide to the Proceedings of the House of Lords.

Declarations of interest

The Earl of Kinnoull (Chair)

Farming interests as principal and as charitable trustee, in receipt of agricultural subsidy

Chairman, Culture Perth and Kinross, in receipt of governmental subsidy

Chairman, United Kingdom Squirrel Accord, in receipt of governmental monies

Shareholdings as set out in the register

International Agreements Sub-Committee Members and staff

Lord Foster of Bath

No relevant interests

Lord Gold

Director, Gold Collins Associates Ltd

Lord Goldsmith (Chair)

Partner, Debevoise &Plimpton LLP

Lord Kerr of Kinlochard

Chairman, Centre for European Reform

Deputy Chairman, Scottish Power plc

Member, Scottish Government’s Standing Council on Europe

Lord Lansley

Director, LOW Associates Ltd

Chair, UK-Japan 21st Century Group

Trustee, Radix

Baroness Liddell of Coatdyke

Adviser, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Association Member, Bupa

Chair, Annington Ltd

Honorary Vice President, Britain-Australia Society Education Trust

Trustee, Northcote Educational Trust

Lord Morris of Aberavon

No relevant interests

Lord Oates

Chair, Advisory Committee, Weber Shandwick UK

Director, Centre for Countering Digital Hate

Lord Risby

No relevant interests

Lord Robathan

No relevant interests

Earl of Sandwich

No relevant interests

Lord Watts

No relevant interests

Lord Teverson, Chair of the EU Environment Sub-Committee, attended the Sub-Committee meeting where this report was considered, and declared the following interests:

Trustee, Regen SW (non-financial)

Trustee, Green Purposes Company

Director, Policy Connect (non-financial)

In receipt of a pension from the European Parliament

Honorary Associate of the British Veterinary Association

Co-chair of Cornwall and Isles of Scilly Local Nature Partnership

Director, Wessex Investors Limited

The Committee staff are Dr Dominique Gracia (Clerk), Alexander Horne (Legal Adviser), Andrea Ninomiya (Policy Analyst), and George Stafford (Committee Assistant).

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:

© Parliamentary copyright 2020