A critical juncture for public services: lessons from COVID-19 Contents

Public Services Committee

The Public Services Committee was appointed by the House of Lords on 13 February 2020 to consider public services, including health and education.


The Members of the Public Services Committee are:

Declaration of interests

Baroness Armstrong of Hill Top (Chairman)

Lord Hunt of Kings Heath

Lord Bichard

Baroness Pinnock

Lord Bourne of Aberystwyth

Baroness Pitkeathley

Lord Davies of Gower

Baroness Tyler of Enfield

Lord Filkin

Baroness Wyld

Lord Hogan Howe

Lord Young of Cookham

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this inquiry were Tristan Stubbs (Clerk), Mark Hudson (Policy Analyst) and Claire Coast-Smith (Committee Assistant).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Public Services Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 6154. Email HLPublicServices@parliament.uk


You can follow the Committee on Twitter: @LordsPublicScom.

© Parliamentary copyright 2018