The future of Channel 4 Contents

Communications and Digital Committee

The Communications and Digital Committee is appointed by the House of Lords in each session “to consider the media, digital and the creative industries and highlight areas of concern to Parliament and the public”.


The Members of the Communications and Digital Committee are:

Baroness Bull

Lord Lipsey

Baroness Buscombe

Baroness Rebuck

Viscount Colville of Culross

Lord Stevenson of Balmacara

Baroness Featherstone

Baroness Stowell of Beeston

Lord Foster of Bath

Lord Vaizey of Didcot

Lord Gilbert of Panteg (Chair)

Rt Rev the Lord Bishop of Worcester

Lord Griffiths of Burry Port

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this inquiry were Theo Demolder (Clerk), Emily Bailey Page (Policy Analyst) and Rita Cohen (Committee Operations Officer).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Communications and Digital Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 2922. Email


You can follow the Committee on Twitter: @LordsCommsCom.

© Parliamentary copyright 2021