Beyond Digital: the Government response Contents

Select Committee on COVID-19

The Select Committee on COVID-19 was appointed on 11 June 2020 to consider the long-term implications of the COVID-19 pandemic on the economic and social wellbeing of the United Kingdom.


The Members of the Select Committee on COVID-19 are:

Lord Alderdice

Baroness Jay of Paddington

Baroness Benjamin

Lord Kamall

Lord Elder

Baroness Lane-Fox of Soho (Chair)

Baroness Fraser of Craigmaddie

Baroness Morgan of Cotes

Lord Hain

Lord Pickles

Lord Harris of Haringey

Baroness Young of Hornsey

Declarations of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of the Committee are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this inquiry were Alex McMillan (Clerk), Megan Jones (Policy Analyst) and Nicola Rivis (Committee Operations Officer).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Select Committee on COVID-19, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 6772. Email:


You can follow the Committee on Twitter: @HLCOVID19COM

© Parliamentary copyright 2021