Democracy Denied? The urgent need to rebalance power between Parliament and the Executive Contents

Appendix 1: List of Members (and length of parliamentary experience) and Members’ interests

Committee membership

Baroness Andrews (21 years)

Lord Blencathra (Chair) (38 years)

Baroness Browning (29 years)

Lord Goddard of Stockport (7 years)

Lord Haselhurst(48 years)

Lord Hendy (2 years)

Lord Janvrin (14 years)

Baroness Meacher (15 years)

Lord Rowlands (55 years)

Lord Tope (29 years)


Committee Members’ registered interests may be examined in the online Register of Lords’ Interests at The Register may also be inspected in the Parliamentary Archives.

© Parliamentary copyright 2021