Quantitative easing: a dangerous addiction? Contents

Economic Affairs Committee

The Economic Affairs Committee was appointed in this session to “consider economic affairs”.


The Members of the Economic Affairs Committee are:

Lord Bridges of Headley

Baroness Kingsmill

Viscount Chandos

Baroness Kramer

Lord Forsyth of Drumlean (Chair)

Lord Livingston of Parkhead

Lord Fox

Lord Monks of Blackley

Baroness Harding of Winscombe

Lord Skidelsky

Lord Haskel

Lord Stern of Brentford

Lord King of Lothbury

Declaration of Interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at

Parliament TV

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at: https://www.parliamentlive.tv

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this inquiry were Adrian Hitchins (Clerk), Dr William Harvey (Policy Analyst) and Mithula Parayoganathan (Committee Operations Officer). Professor Rosa M Lastra was the Committee’s specialist adviser for this inquiry.

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Economic Affairs Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, SW1A 0PW. Telephone: 020 7219 5358. Email: economicaffairs@parliament.uk


You can follow the Committee on Twitter: @LordsEconCom.

© Parliamentary copyright 2021