New committee activity in 2022 Contents

Liaison Committee

The Liaison Committee is appointed by the House of Lords to advise the House on the resources required for select committee work and to allocate resources between select committees; to review the select committee work of the House; to consider requests for Special Inquiry Committees and report to the House with recommendations; to ensure effective co-ordination between the two Houses; and to consider the availability of members to serve on committees.


The Members of the Liaison Committee are:

Lord Bradley

Lord Judge

Baroness Campbell of Surbiton

Lord Lang of Monkton

Lord Collins of Highbury

Baroness Scott of Needham Market

Lord Davies of Oldham

Lord Smith of Hindhead

Lord Gardiner of Kimble (Chair)

Baroness Walmsley

Earl Howe

Declaration of interests

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff of the committee are Philippa Tudor (Clerk), Lucy Molloy (Research Assistant) and Heather Fuller (Committee Operations Officer).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Liaison Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 3130. Email

© Parliamentary copyright 2021