Licence to change: BBC future funding Contents

Communications and Digital Committee

The Communications and Digital Committee is appointed by the House of Lords in each session “to consider the media, digital and the creative industries and highlight areas of concern to Parliament and the public”.


The Members of the Communications and Digital Committee are:

Baroness Bull

Lord Lipsey

Baroness Buscombe

Baroness Rebuck

Baroness Featherstone

Baroness Stowell of Beeston (Chair)

Lord Foster of Bath

Lord Vaizey of Didcot

Lord Griffiths of Burry Port

The Lord Bishop of Worcester

Lord Hall of Birkenhead

Lord Young of Norwood Green

Baroness Harding of Winscombe

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this inquiry were Daniel Schlappa (Clerk), Emily Bailey Page (Policy Analyst) and Rita Cohen (Committee Operations Officer).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Communications and Digital Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 2922. Email


You can follow the Committee on Twitter: @LordsCommsCom.

© Parliamentary copyright 2022