UK–India free trade agreement: Scrutiny of the Government’s Negotiating Objectives Contents

International Agreements Committee

The International Agreements Committee is appointed by the House of Lords in each session to consider matters relating to the negotiation, conclusion and implementation of international agreements, and to report on treaties laid before Parliament in accordance with Part 2 of the Constitutional Reform and Governance Act 2010.


The Members of the International Agreements Committee are:

Lord Astor of Hever

Lord Morris of Aberavon

Lord Gold

Lord Oates

Baroness Hayter of Kentish Town (Chair)

Lord Razzall

Lord Kerr of Kinlochard

Lord Sandwich

Lord Lansley

Lord Udny-Lister

Baroness Liddell of Coatdyke

Lord Watts

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The current staff of the Committee are Jennifer Martin-Kohlmorgen (Clerk), Andrea Ninomiya (Policy Analyst) and Robert Cocks (Committee Operations Officer).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the International Agreements Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 4840. Email


You can follow the Committee on Twitter: @HLIntAgreements.

© Parliamentary copyright 2022