UK–India free trade agreement: Scrutiny of the Government’s Negotiating Objectives Contents

Appendix 1: List of Members, declarations of interest and Committee staff

Lord Astor of Hever

No relevant interests

Lord Gold

David Gold & Associates LLP

Chairman Balance Legal Capital

Baroness Hayter of Kentish Town

Senior Non-Executive Director, Association of British Insurers

Lord Kerr of Kinlochard

Chairman, Centre for European Reform

Lord Lansley

A family member has a sheep farm in North Wales

Baroness Liddell of Coatdyke

Honorary Vice President, Britain Australia Society

Trustee, Northcote Trust

Association Member, Bupa

Board member, Australian Chamber Orchestra

Lord Morris of Aberavon

Family members farm in various parts of Wales and England, but I have no direct interest in farming

Lord Oates

Director, H&O Communications

Lord Razzall

Director, North Atlantic Mining Associates Limited

Director, ZeU Technologies Inc

Shareholdings, ZeU Technologies Inc

Shareholdings, St-Georges Eco-Mining Corporation

Shareholdings, Tintra plc

The Earl of Sandwich

No relevant interests

Lord Udny-Lister

Advisor to the Group Chairman of HSBC

Lord Watts

No relevant interests

The Committee staff are Jennifer Martin-Kohlmorgen (Clerk), Andrea Ninomiya (Policy Analyst), and Robert Cocks (Committee Operations Officer).

Specialist Advisers

David Henig

Adviser to the UK Trade and Business Commission

Part-time Adviser to Cavendish Advocacy on trade matters UK Director of the European Centre for International Political Economy (ECIPE)

Self-employed consultant on general trade policy matters

Alex Horne

Counsel, Hackett & Dabbs LLP

Visiting Professor at Durham University

Special Adviser, United Nations Development Programme (Pacific Region)

Special Adviser, House of Commons’ Women and Equalities Committee.

© Parliamentary copyright 2022