The future of seaside towns: Follow-up report Contents

Appendix 2: List of witnesses

Evidence is published online at and available for inspection at the Parliamentary Archives (020 7219 3074).

Evidence received by the Committee is listed below in alphabetical order:

Blackpool Council


Sarah Bone, Member, Association of School and College Leaders Council, and Headteacher at Headlands School

QQ 10–21

Alan Cavill, Director of Communication and Regeneration, Blackpool Council

QQ 1–9

Centre for Coastal Communities, University of Plymouth


Daniel Davies, Chief Executive and Founder, Rockpoint Leisure and Chair, Institute of Licensing

QQ 1–9

Dehenna Davison MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Levelling Up), DLUHC

QQ 22–35

Department for Education


Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities


Essex County Council and Tendring District Council


Will Garton, Director General for Levelling Up, DLUHC

QQ 22–35

Russell Hobby, Chief Executive Officer, Teach First

QQ 10–21

Rebecca MacDonald-Lofts, Lead Officer, Local Government Association Coastal Special Interest Group

QQ 1–9

John McManus, Deputy Director, Regeneration Delivery Unit, DLUHC

QQ 22–35

South & East Lincolnshire Councils Partnership


Tendring District Council and Essex County Council


Professor Chris Whitty, Chief Medical Officer for England


© Parliamentary copyright 2023