EV strategy: rapid recharge needed Contents

Environment and Climate Change Committee

The Environment and Climate Change Committee was appointed by the House of Lords in each session to consider the environment and climate change.


The Members of the Environment and Climate Change Committee are:

Baroness Boycott

Lord Lucas

Baroness Bray of Coln

Bishop of Oxford

Lord Bruce of Bennachie

Baroness Parminter (Chair)

Lord Duncan of Springbank

Duke of Wellington

Lord Grantchester

Lord Whitty

Baroness Jones of Whitchurch

Baroness Young of Old Scone

Lord Lilley

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this inquiry were Connie Walsh (Clerk until 6 October 2023) Emily Bailey Page (Clerk from 9th October 2023), Flo Bullough (Policy Analyst), Laura Ayres (Committee Operations Officer until 29 September 2023) and Anisa Rashid (Committee Operations Officer from 6 September 2023).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Environment and Climate Change Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 1045. Email hlenviroclimate@parliament.uk

Social Media

You can follow the Committee on X (formerly Twitter): @HLEnviroClimate

© Parliamentary copyright 2024