Long-duration energy storage: get on with it Contents

Science and Technology Committee

The Science and Technology Select Committee is appointed by the House of Lords in each session “to consider science and technology”.


The Members of the Science and Technology Committee are:

Baroness Brown of Cambridge (Chair)

Baroness Northover

Lord Berkeley

Lord Rees of Ludlow

Lord Borwick

Viscount Stansgate

Lord Drayson

Lord Strasburger

Lord Lucas

Lord Wei

Baroness Neuberger

Baroness Willis of Summertown

Baroness Neville -Jones

Baroness Young of Old Scone

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The Committee staff are Matthew Manning (Clerk), Thomas Hornigold (Policy Analyst), Cerise Burnett-Stuart (Committee Operations Officer) and Siddhant Gurung (Committee Operations Officer)

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Science and Technology Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 5750.
Email: hlscience@parliament.uk.


You can follow the Committee on Twitter: @LordsSTCom.

© Parliamentary copyright 2024