House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2009-10
Publications on the internet
Speaker's Conference (on Parliamentary Representation) Committee Publications

Speaker's Conference (on Parliamentary Representation) - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]
Speaker's Conference (on Parliamentary Representation)

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 8 February 2010.

Speaker's Conference on Parliamentary Representation Committee

Tuesday 21 April 2009

Members present

Miss Anne Begg, Vice-Chairman, in the Chair
Ms Diane AbbottMr Parmjit Dhanda
John BercowAndrew George
Mr David BlunkettMiss Julie Kirkbride
Angela BrowningFiona Mactaggart
Mr Ronnie CampbellJo Swinson
Mrs Ann Cryer


Witness: Mrs Janet Gaymer CBE QC, Commissioner for Public Appointments, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


Witnesses: Mr Lewis Baston, Research Director, Electoral Reform Society, Mr Peter Riddell, Chair, and Dr Ruth Fox, Director, Parliament and Government Programme, Hansard Society, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


Witnesses: Mr Ray Collins, General Secretary, and Ms Catherine Speight, Chair, National Executive Committee, Labour Party, Rt Hon Theresa May MP and Mr John Maples MP, Deputy Vice-Chairman, Conservative Party, and Lord Rennard MBE, a Member of the House of Lords, Chief Executive, Liberal Democrat Party, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010
Prepared 8 February 2010