Speaker's Conference (on Parliamentary Representation) Contents


Transcripts of the following oral evidence sessions can be found on the Conference's website www.parliament.uk/speakersconference

Tuesday 20 January 2009
Simon Woolley, Operation Black Vote
Liz Sayce, RADAR
Fay Mansell, National Federation of Women's Institutes
Tuesday 3 March 2009
Peter Facey and Alexandra Runswick, Unlock Democracy
Sarah Veale and Narmada Thiranagama, Trades Union Congress
Trevor Phillips, Equality and Human Rights Commission
Tuesday 10 March 2009
Andy Hamflett, UK Youth Parliament
Louise Pulford and Omar Salem, The Young Foundation
Tony Breslin and Ade Sofola, Citizenship Foundation
Chris Waller, Association of Citizenship Teaching
Tom O'Leary and Aileen Walker, House of Commons
Tuesday 31 March 2009
Baroness Uddin of Bethnal Green, Black and Minority Ethnic Women Councillors Taskforce
Helene Reardon-Bond, Government Equalities Office
Dame Jane Roberts, Councillors Commission
Councillor Anjana Patel, London Councils
Tuesday 21 April 2009
Janet Gaymer CBE QC, Commissioner for Public Appointments
Lewis Baston, Electoral Reform Society
Peter Riddell and Dr Ruth Fox, Hansard Society
Ray Collins and Catherine Speight, Labour Party
Rt Hon Theresa May MP and John Maples MP, Conservative Party
Lord Rennard MBE, Liberal Democrats
Monday 8 June 2009
Lorraine Barrett AM, Bethan Jenkins AM and Claire Clancy, National Assembly for Wales
Martin Eaglestone, Sîan Davies and Sara Pickard, Mencap Cymru
Liz Morgan, Stonewall Wales
Lyn Richards, Eunice Chipachni and Anita Davies, National Federation of Women's Institutes
Tuesday 16 June 2009
Alastair Campbell
Paul Corry, Rethink
Dr Anthony Zigmond, Royal College of Psychiatrists
Tuesday 23 June 2009
John Knight, Leonard Cheshire Disability
Abigail Lock, Scope
Chris Holmes MBE
Agnes Hoctor, RNID
Leys Geddes, British Stammering Association
Baroness Campbell of Surbiton
Janet Kirk and Nick Russell, Labour Party Disabled Members Group
Tuesday 30 June 2009
Nan Sloane and Laura Wigan, Centre for Women and Democracy
Derek Munn, Stonewall
Tuesday 7 July 2009
Paul Martin and Sian Payne, Lesbian and Gay Foundation
Simon Fanshawe
Vicky Booth, Campaign for Gender Balance
Tuesday 14 July 2009
Sunder Katwala, Fabian Society
Peter Wardle, Electoral Commission
Professor Justin Fisher
Tuesday 20 October 2009
Rt Hon Gordon Brown MP, Prime Minister and Leader, Labour Party
Rt Hon David Cameron MP, Leader, Conservative Party
Rt Hon Nick Clegg MP, Leader, Liberal Democrats

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 25 November 2009