House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2006-07
Publications on the internet
Science and Technology Committee Publications

Science and Technology - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 4 July 2007.


Members present:

Mr Phil Willis, in the Chair

Adam AfriyieGraham Stringer
Dr Brian IddonDr Desmond Turner
Mr Brooks Newmark


Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Dr David Williams, Director General; Miss Paula Freedman, Director, DTI Space, and Dr Arwyn Davies, Director, Earth Observation (at both BNSC and NERC), the British National Space Centre, gave evidence.

Question Number

94 - 99

100 - 119

120 - 139

140 - 159

160 - 168

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Professor Keith Mason, Chief Executive of the Particle Physics and Astronomy Research Council (PPARC); Professor Richard Holdaway, Head of Science Programmes, Council for the Central Laboratory of the Research Councils (CCLRC) and Air Vice-Marshal Chris Moran, Assistant Chief of the Air Staff, Ministry of Defence, gave evidence.

Question Number

169 - 179

180 - 199

200 - 219

220 - 230

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 17 July 2007