Select Committee on Science and Technology Second Report

Written evidence

1  Office of Science and Innovation  Ev 55

2  Department for Culture, Media and Sport  Ev 58, 104, 105

3  Dr Andy Miah, University of Paisley  Ev 62

4  Research Institute for Sport and Exercise Sciences,
Liverpool John Moores Univeristy  Ev 66

5  Professor MR Yeadon and Professor R J Maughan, School of Sport and Exercise Sciences, Loughborough University  Ev 70

6  Dr Henning Wackerhage and Dr Aivaras Ratkevicius, School of Medical Sciences,
College of Life Sciences & Medicine, University of Aberdeen  Ev 71

7  European Specialist Sports Nutrition Alliance  Ev 73

8  Professor Julian Savulescu, Director, Oxford Uehiro Centre for Practical Ethics, University of Oxford and Bennett Foddy, Center for Applied Philosophy and Public Ethics, University of Melbourne  Ev 80

9  Michelle Verroken, Director, Sporting Integrity  Ev 84

10  GH-2004  Ev 88

11  Dr Bruce Hamilton, Chief Medical Officer, UK Athletics  Ev 92

12  British Olympic Association   Ev 94

13  Professor Ian McGrath, Institute of Biomedical & Life Sciences  Ev 96

14  Dr H Hoppeler, Institute of Anatomy, University of Bern  Ev 97

15  Dr M J McNamee, University of Wales, Swansea  Ev 97

16  Dr Arne Ljungqvist, Chairman, International Olympic Committee (IOC) Medical Commission and Chairman of the World Anti-Doping Authority (WADA) Medical Research Committee  Ev 102

17  Zef Eisenberg  Ev 103

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 22 February 2007