House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Regulatory Reform Committee Publications

Regulatory Reform - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 8 July 2008.

Regulatory Reform Committee

Tuesday 1 April 2008

Members present

Andrew Miller, in the Chair
Gordon BanksJudy Mallaber
Lorely BurtDr Doug Naysmith
John Hemming


Memorandum submitted by the Federation of Small Businesses

Memorandum submitted by the Institute of Directors

Memorandum submitted by the CBI

Memorandum submitted by the British Chambers of Commerce

Witnesses: Mr Clive Davenport, Trade and Industry Chairman, Federation of Small Business; Mr Alexander Ehmann, Head of Parliamentary and Regulatory Affairs, Institute of Directors; Mr Matthew Fell, Head of Corporate Affairs, Confederation of British Industry; and Ms Sally Low, Director of Policy and External Affairs, British Chambers of Commerce, gave evidence.

Question Numbers





Supplementary memorandum submitted by the CBI

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 21 July 2008