House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Defence Committee Publications

Defence - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 15 January 2008.

Wednesday 28 November 2007

Members present

Mr James Arbuthnot, in the Chair
Mr David CrausbyMr Brian Jenkins
Linda GilroyMr Kevan Jones
Mr David HamiltonRobert Key
Mr Mike HancockWillie Rennie
Mr Bernard Jenkin


Witnesses: Mr Bill Jeffrey CB, Permanent Under Secretary of State and Mr Trevor Woolley CB, Finance Director, Ministry of Defence, gave evidence.

Question Numbers








Memorandum from the Ministry of Defence

Letter from Bill Jeffrey CB, Permanent Under Secretary of State, Ministry of Defence

Memorandum from the Public and Commercial Services Union

Letter from Rt Hon Baroness Ann Taylor PC, Minister for Defence Equipment and Support

Supplementary memorandum from the Ministry of Defence

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 28 January 2008