House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills Committee Publications

Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 23 April 2008.


Members present

Mr Phil Willis, in the Chair

Dr Roberta Blackman-Woods Dr Brian Iddon
Mr Tim BoswellMr Gordon Marsden
Mr Ian CawseyIan Stewart
Dr Ian GibsonGraham Stringer
Dr Evan HarrisDr Desmond Turner


Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Professor Swapan Chattopadhyay, Inaugural Director of the Cockcroft Institute, and Professor Richard Holdaway, Director of Space Science & Technology, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, gave evidence.

Question Number

259 - 279

280 - 299

300 - 318

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Professor Keith Mason, Chief Executive, and Mr Peter Warry, Chairman, Science & Technology Facilities Council, gave evidence.

Question Number

319 - 339

340 - 359

360 - 379

380 - 397

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 30 April 2008