House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Environmental Audit Committee Publications

Environmental Audit - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 15 January 2008.


Members present

Mr Tim Yeo, in the Chair

Mr Martin CatonMr Graham Stuart
Mr David ChaytorJo Swinson
Mark LazarowiczDr Desmond Turner
Mark PritchardJoan Walley


Memorandum submitted by the Department for Transport

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Jim Fitzpatrick MP, Secretary of State, Department for Transport, Malcolm Fendick, Head Of Cleaner Fuels and Vehicles Division and Chief Mechanical Engineer, Department for Transport and Rupert Furness, Head of Biofuels Branch, Department for Transport, gave evidence.

Question Number

146 - 159

160 - 179

180 - 199

200 - 209

Supplementary Memorandum submitted by Jim Fitzpatrick, the Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Department for Transport, to the Chairman of the Committee

Letter from Alistair Darling MP, David Miliband MP and John Healey MP to Commissioner Peter Mandelson, Commissioner for External Trade

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 21 January 2008