Select Committee on Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Fifth Report


Wednesday 10 October 2007
Baroness Young of Old Scone, a Member of the House Lords, Chief Executive, Dr David King, Director of Water Management and Mr David Rooke, Head of Flood Risk Management, Environment Agency Ev 10
Wednesday 7 November 2007
Professor Edmund Penning-Rowsell, Head of Flood Hazard Research Centre, Middlesex University and Professor Howard Wheater, Professor of Hydrology, Imperial College Ev 40

Wednesday 14 November 2007
Mr Kim Ryley, Chief Executive and Professor Tom Coulthard, Leader of the Independent Review Body in Hull, Hull City Council, Sir Robert Kerslake, Chief Executive, Councillor Jan Wilson, Leader of the Council and Mr John Charlton, Director of Streetforce, Development, Environment and Leisure, Sheffield City Council Ev 64
Mr Kevin Whiteman, Managing Director and Mr Robert Salmon, Director of External Communications, Yorkshire Water, Mr David Fullwood, Clerk to Beverley and Holderness Internal Drainage Board, Preston IDB and Wilberfoss and Thornton Level IDB, Dr Jean Venables, Chief Executive of the Association of Drainage Authorities and Mr David Sisson, Engineer to Lindsey Marsh IDB, Internal Drainage Boards Ev 80

Wednesday 21 November 2007
Mr Duncan Jordan, Group Director for Environment, Gloucestershire County Council, Mr Richard Dudding, Director for Environment and Economy and Mr Dave Etheridge, Assistant Chief Fire Officer, Oxfordshire Fire and Rescue, Oxfordshire County Council Ev 95
Mr Tony Wray, Chief Executive, Mr Andy Smith, Water Services Director, Mr Martin Kane, Customer Relations Director, Severn Trent Water, Mr Richard Aylard, External Affairs and Sustainability Director and Mr Bob Collington, Director of Wastewater Services, Thames Water Ev 112

Wednesday 28 November 2007
Mr Stephen Haddrill, Director-General, Association of British Insurers, Mr Igal Mayer, Chief Executive, Norwich Union and Mrs Bridget McIntyre, UK Chief Executive, Royal and SunAlliance Ev 130
Ms Regina Finn, Chief Executive and Mr Jonathan Hodgkin, Director of Network Regulation, Ofwat Ev 148

Wednesday 12 December 2007
Mr Richard Benyon MP, Rt Hon David Curry MP, Martin Horwood MP, Mr Laurence Robertson MP and Ms Angela C Smith MP Ev 158
Dr Ann Calver, Head of Site and Mr Terry Marsh, Leader, National Hydrological Monitoring Programme, Centre for Ecology and Hydrology, Professor John Mitchell, Director of Climate Science and Mr Steven Noyes, Director of Operations and Customer Services, Met Office, Dr Chris West, Director of UKCIP and Ms Jacqui Yeates, Deputy Science Team Leader, UK Climate Impacts Programme Ev 188

Wednesday 9 January 2008
Mr Dan Hawthorn, Senior Policy Adviser, Planning and Development, Mayor's Office and Mr Kevin Reid, Senior Planner, Greater London Authority, Mr Rynd Smith, Director of Policy and Communications, Royal Town Planning Institute Ev 213
Ms Pamela Taylor, Chief Executive, Mr Phill Mills, Deputy Chief Executive, Mr Bruce Horton, Policy Adviser, Mr Jim Marshall, Policy Co-ordinator and Mr Richard Venters, Legal Adviser, Water UK Ev 224

Wednesday 23 January 2008
Sir Michael Pitt, Independent Reviewer and Mr Roger Hargreaves, Head of Pitt Review Ev 238
Mr Jeremy Walker, Chair, Yorkshire RFDC, Dr Peter Ryder, Chair, Thames RFDC and Mr Tim Farr, Chair, Midlands RFDC Ev 252

Wednesday 30 January 2008
Mr Paul Temple, Vice President, Mr Andrew Clark, Head of Policy Services and Mrs Anna Hall, Water Adviser, National Farmers' Union, Mr Andrew Wood, Executive Director and Mr James Marsden, Director of Policy, Natural England Ev 274
Mr Steve Batty, Mr Malcolm G Coward, Mr Paul Rouse and Mr Mark Harrison Ev 287
Mrs Julie O'Neill, Chair, Burton Joyce Residents' Association, Mr Peter Jesse, Chairman and Cllr Keith Marquis, Councillor, Strensall and Towthorpe Parish Council, Cllr Reginald A Shore, Leader and Mr James Nicholson, Director of Neighbourhoods and Health, West Lindsey District Council Ev 297

Monday 4 February 2008
Mr Alan Raymant, Director of Operations and Asset Management, Central Networks, Mr Nick Winser, Executive Director, Transmission and Mr Chris Murray, Director of Asset Management, National Grid Ev 311
Baroness Young of Old Scone, a Member of the House of Lords, Chief Executive, Mr Phil Rothwell, Head of Flood Risk Management Policy and Mr David Rooke, Head of Flood Risk Management, Executive Agency Ev 318

Wednesday 6 February 2008
Mr Phil Woolas MP, Minister of State (Environment), Mr Martin Hurst, Director of Water and Mr David Wright, Resilience and Institutional Framework Programme Manager, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Ev 350

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 7 May 2008