House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee Publications

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 23 April 2008.


Members present:

Mr Michael Jack, in the Chair

David LepperMr Roger Williams
Paddy Tipping


Memorandum submitted by the National Farmers' Union (FL 106)


Memorandum submitted by Natural England (FL 102)

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Mr Paul Temple, Vice-President, Mr Andrew Clark, Head of Policy Services, and Mrs Anna Hall, Water Adviser, National Farmers' Union; Mr Andrew Wood, Executive Director, and Mr James Marsden, Director of Policy, Natural England, gave evidence.

Question Number

796 - 799

800 - 819

820 - 830

Supplementary memorandum submitted by Natural England (FL 102a)

Memorandum submitted by Steve Batty (FL 59)

Memorandum submitted by Malcolm G Coward (FL 45)

Memorandum submitted by Mr Paul Rouse (FL 154)

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Mr Steve Batty, Mr Malcolm G Coward, Mr Paul Rouse and Mr Mark Harrison, Members of the public affected by flooding, gave evidence.

Question Number

831 - 840

Memorandum submitted by Burton Joyce Residents' Association (FL 10)

Memorandum submitted by Strensall and Towthorpe Parish Council (FL 39)

Memorandum submitted by West Lindsey District Council (FL 135)

Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Mrs Julie O'Neill, Chair, Burton Joyce Residents' Association; Mr Peter Jesse, Chairman, and Cllr Keith Marquis, Councillor, Strensall & Towthorpe Parish Council; Cllr Reginald A Shore, Leader, and Mr James Nicholson, Director of Neighbourhoods and Health, West Lindsey District Council, gave evidence.

Question Number

841 - 851

Supplementary memorandum submitted by Strensall and Towthorpe Parish Council (FL 39a)

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 7 May 2008