Select Committee on Justice Fourth Report

Formal Minutes

Tuesday 17 June 2008

Members present:

Sir Alan Beith, in the Chair
Mr David Heath

Siân James

Alun Michael

Julie Morgan

Linda Riordan

Mr Andrew Turner

Andrew Tyrie

Dr Alan Whitehead

Draft Report (Draft Constitutional Renewal Bill (provisions relating to the Attorney General)), proposed by the Chairman, brought up and read.

Ordered, That the Chairman's draft Report be read a second time, paragraph by paragraph.

Paragraphs 1 to 106 read and agreed to.

Summary agreed to.

Resolved, That the Report be the Fourth Report of the Committee to the House.

Ordered, That the Chairman make the Report to the House.

Written evidence was ordered to be reported to the House for printing with the Report.

Ordered, That embargoed copies of the Report be made available, in accordance with the provisions of Standing Order No. 134.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 24 June at 4.00 pm.

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 24 June 2008