The renewable energy sector in Scotland Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence. Transcripts can be viewed on the inquiry publications page of the Committee’s website.

Wednesday 24 February 2016 Question number

Niall Stuart, Chief Executive, Scottish Renewables


Andy Kerr, Executive Director, Edinburgh Centre for Carbon Innovation, Professor Keith Bell, Co-Director, UK Energy Research Centre, and Simon Skillings, Senior Associate, E3G


Wednesday 2 March 2016

Joan MacNaughton, Executive Chair of the World Energy Trilemma Study Group for the World Energy Council, and Angus McCrone, Chief Editor, Bloomberg New Energy Finance


Monday 14 March 2016

Councillor James Stockan, Chair, Development Infrastructure Committee, Orkney Islands Council, Lorna Richardson, Policy Manager, Convention of Scottish Local Authorities, and Felix Wight, Development Manager, Community Energy Scotland


Ian Johnstone, Senior Consultant, Aquatera, Alistair Gray, Chairman, Hammars Hill Energy, and Neil Kermode, Managing Director, European Marine Energy Centre


Tuesday 15 March 2016

Matthew Bell, Chief Executive, Committee on Climate Change, and Professor Jim Skea CBE, Member, Committee on Climate Change


Wednesday 13 April 2016

Gareth Williams, Head of Policy, Scottish Council for Development


Dr John Constable, Director, Renewable Energy Foundation, Linda Holt, Scotland Against Spin, and Professor Iain McLeod, Institution of Engineers and Shipbuilders in Scotland and the Scientific Alliance Scotland


Thursday 9 June 2016

Lindsay McQuade, Policy and Innovation Director, ScottishPower Renewables


Kertsi Berge, Head of Scotland, Ofgem, Phil Sheppard, Director of System Operator Operations, National Grid, and Andrew Huthwaite, Director of Commercial and Connections, Scottish and Southern Energy Power Distribution


Paul Wheelhouse MSP, Minister for Business, Innovation and Energy, Scottish Government, and Chris Stark, Director of Energy and Climate Change, Scottish Government


Tuesday 14 June 2016

Lord Dunlop, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Scotland, Scotland Office, Andrea Leadsom MP, Minister of State, and Tom Luff, Head of the Renewables Programme team, Clean Electricity Directorate, Department of Energy and Climate Change


© Parliamentary copyright 2015

20 July 2016