Select Committee on European Communities Eleventh Report


List of Witnesses

  The following witnesses gave evidence. Those marked * gave oral evidence.

  Aspinwall & Company

*  Blue Circle Industries plc

*  Professor Jim Bridges, University of Surrey

*  British Cement Association

  British Plastics Federation

*  Castle Cement Limited

  CSERGE (Centre for Social and Economic Research on the Global Environment,

   University of East Anglia)

  Chemical Manufacture and Refining Ltd

  Chemical Recycling Association

  Cleanaway Ltd

  Communities Against Toxics

*  Department of Health

  Du Pont (UK) Limited

  Electricity Association

*  Energy from Waste Association

  English Nature

*  Environment Agency

  Environmental Resources Management

*  Environmental Services Association

*  Environment and Heritage Service, Department of the Environment,

   Northern Ireland

*  European Commission, Directorate General XI

*  European Parliament, Committee on Environment, Public Health and

   Consumer Protection

*  Friends of the Earth

*  Professor Roy Harrison, University of Birmingham

*  Professor Stephen Holgate, University of Southampton

  Institute of Energy, North West Branch

  Institute of Wastes Management

  Institution of Chemical Engineers

  Mr Gerwin Jones

*  The Rt Hon Michael Meacher MP, Minister for the Environment,

   Department of the Environment, Transport and the Regions

*  National Society for Clean Air and Environmental Protection

  Oil Recycling Association

*  Onyx Environmental Group

  Open University, Professor Andrew Porteous

*  Rechem Environmental Services

*  Rugby Cement

  Safety-Kleen UK Ltd

  Scottish Power

*  Scottish Environment Protection Agency

  SELCHP (South East London Combined Heat and Power Ltd)

  Shanks & McEwan Group Plc


  Surrey County Council

  University of Sheffield

  Dr D Van Steenis MB BS,  

  Water UK

  White Rose Environmental

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries

© Parliamentary copyright 1999