Select Committee on Communications First Report


The following witnesses provided evidence. Those marked * gave oral evidence.

*Agence France Presse
*Bauer Radio
*BBC Radio
*Campaign for Press and Broadcasting Freedom
*Mr Alastair Campbell
*Channel 4
   Channel 4 Radio
Chartered Institute of Journalists
Church of England and the Roman Catholic Church
*CN Radio
*Professor Richard Collins
Competition Commission
*Professor James Curran
*Daily Mail and General Trust plc
*The Daily Telegraph
*Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform
*Department for Culture, Media and Sport
European Newspaper Publishers' Association
*The Financial Times
*Professor Tom Gibbons
Goldsmiths Media Research Programme
*Mr Roy Greenslade
*Guardian Media Group
*Mr Richard Hooper CBE
*Independent Radio News
*The Independent
*ITV Plc
*Sir Simon Jenkins
*Johnston Press plc
*Mr Dominic Lawson
*The Mail on Sunday
*Mr Andrew Marr
*Media Standards Trust
*The Mirror
National Readership Survey
*National Union of Journalists
*Mr Andrew Neill
*The Newspaper Society
Newsquest Media
Mr Tim Nichols
Professor Angela Phillips
Press Association
*Press Complaints Commission
*Professor Tony Prosser
*Professor Stewart Purvis
*Lord Puttnam
Mr Jacob Rowbottom
Society of Editors
*The Sun
*The Times
Trades Union Congress
*Trinity Mirror plc
*Virgin Media
*Voice of the Listener & Viewer
*Professor Lorna Woods

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008