House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Foreign Affairs Committee Publications

Foreign Affairs - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 18 June 2008.

Foreign Affairs Committee

Wednesday 26 March 2008

Members present:

Mike Gapes (Chairman)
Rt hon. Sir Menzies Campbell Mr. Malcolm Moss
Mr. Fabian HamiltonSandra Osborne
Rt hon. Mr. David Heathcoat-AmoryMr. Greg Pope
Mr. Eric IllsleyRt hon. Sir John Stanley
Mr. Paul KeetchMs Gisela Stuart
Andrew Mackinlay


Witnesses: Mr. Jim Murphy MP, Minister for Europe, James Sharp, Head of Western Mediterranean Group, and Ivan Smyth, Legal Adviser, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, gave evidence.

Question Numbers


Witnesses: Meg Munn MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Leigh Turner, Director, Overseas Territories Directorate, and Susan Dickson, Legal Counsellor, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, gave evidence.

Question Numbers





contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008
Prepared 6 July 2008