House of Lords portcullis
House of Lords
Session 2006-07
Publications on the internet
Science and Technology Committee Publications

Science and Technology - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Lords to be printed 24 July 2007.


Broers, LPlatt of Writtle, B
Colwyn, LRea, L
Finlay of Llandaff, B (Chairman)Selborne, E
Haskel, LSimon, V
Perry of Southwark, BTaverne, L


Memorandum by The Society of Homeopaths

Letter from Professor Chris Corrigan, Professor of Asthma, Allergy & Respiratory Science and Consultant Physician, Guys Hospital

Witnesses: PROFESSOR JONATHAN BROSTOFF, Professor Emeritus of Allergy and Environmental Health, King's College London, MS KATE CHATFIELD, Research Ethics Committee, Society of Homeopaths, PROFESSOR CHRIS CORRIGAN, Professor of Asthma, Allergy and Respiratory Science, School of Medicine, King's College London, and PROFESSOR EDZARD ERNST, Director, Complementary Medicine, Peninsula Medical School, Exeter, examined.

Question Numbers:




Supplementary memorandum by The Society of Homeopaths

Memorandum by Dr Jean Monro, Medical Director, Breakspear Hospital

Memorandum by the British Society for Ecological Medicine

Memorandum by The British Institute for Allergy & Environmental Therapy

Memorandum by Professor Simon Wessely, King's College, London

Witnesses: DR JEAN MONRO, Medical Director, Breakspear Hospital; DR DAMIEN DOWNING, President, British Society for Ecological Medicine; MR DON HARRISON, Principal, British Institute for Allergy and Environmental Therapy; and PROFESSOR SIMON WESSELY, Psychological Medicine Division, King's College London, examined.

Question Numbers:




Supplementary memorandum by Dr Damien Downing, President, British Society for Ecological Medicine

Supplementary memorandum by Mr Don Harrison, Principal, British Institute for Allergy and Environmental Therapy

contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007