House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Defence Committee Publications

Defence - Minutes of Evidence [Back to Report]

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 20 November 2007.


Members present

Mr James Arbuthnot, in the Chair

Mr David S BorrowMr Bernard Jenkin
Mr David CrausbyMr Brian Jenkins
Linda GilroyMr Kevan Jones
Mr Dai HavardRobert Key
Mr Adam HollowayWillie Rennie


Examination of Witnesses

Witnesses: Rt Hon Bob Ainsworth MP, Minister of State for the Armed Forces, Mr Desmond Bowen CMG, Policy Director, and Brigadier Chris Hughes CBE, Director of Joint Commitments (Military), Ministry of Defence, gave evidence.

Question Number

80 - 99

100 - 119

120 - 139

140 - 159

160 - 179

180 - 184

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007
Prepared 3 December 2007