House of Commons portcullis
House of Commons
Session 2007-08
Publications on the internet
Defence Committee Committee Publications

Defence Committee - Minutes of Evidence
Iraq and Afghanistan

Here you can browse the Minutes of Evidence which were ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 28 October 2008.

Oral evidenceTaken before the Defence and Foreign Affairs Committees

on Tuesday 28 October 2008

Members present:
Mike Gapes (Chairman) Mr Eric Illsley
Mr James ArbuthnotMr Bernard Jenkin
Mr David S. BorrowMr Paul Keetch
Sir Menzies CampbellRobert Key
Linda GilroyMr Malcolm Moss
Mr Dai HavardMr Ken Purchase
Mr David Heathcoat-AmorySir John Stanley
Mr Adam HollowayRichard Younger-Ross


Witnesses: Rt Hon John Hutton MP, Secretary of State for Defence, Lieutenant General Peter Wall CBE, Deputy Chief of Defence Staff (Commitments), Ministry of Defence, Rt Hon David Miliband MP, Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, and Sir Mark Lyall Grant, Director General Political, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, gave evidence.

Question Numbers





Supplementary memorandum from the Ministry of Defence

Memorandum Of Understanding Between The United Kingdom Of Great Britain And Northern Ireland Contingent Of Multinational Forces-Iraq And The Ministries Of Justice And Interior Of Iraq Regarding Criminal Suspects

contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009
Prepared 9 February 2009